The Helena Symphony presents an exciting evening of Tchaikovsky

MARGA LINCOLN for the Independent Record

The Helena Symphony joins forces with Philadelphia Orchestra violinist Amy Oshiro-Morales for an evening of Tchaikovsky’s music that includes his much loved Violin Concerto and his Fourth Symphony, 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 25, at the Helena Civic Center.

“Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto requires a monster player,” said Music Director Allan R. Scott, and guest soloist Amy Oshiro-Morales is more than up to the task.

She’s a violinist with the Philadelphia Orchestra, which, he said, “has such a great relationship with the music of Tchaikovsky.”

Amy Oshiro-Morales joins the Helena Symphony as a guest artist for an evening of Tchaikovsky.

Jessica Griffin

“Amy and I have performed this piece before, and just when I think someone can’t play this last movement any faster, she does it.”

She’s an incredible violinist and soloist, he said. The Philadelphia Orchestra she performs with is renowned for “its lush strings sound,” and “Amy has that lush, incredible sound.”

People are also reading…

“This is a really great opportunity to see an exceptional violinist.”

She began

View Source