Results are in for southcentral, Eastern Montana legislative races

There were few contested primaries for the Montana Legislature in southcentral and Eastern Montana, but many of those races finalized selections for state House or Senate.

These are the final numbers for  is where the region’s contested legislative primaries. 

In Billings, returns for the House District 50 Democratic primary show that James Reavis won with 452 votes to Erin Tate’s 421. The central Billings district is mostly sandwiched between Central and Broadwater avenues and terminates at to the west 28th Street West and to the east at South 32 Street.

Reavis will face Republican Mallerie Stromswold in November. Stromswold was unopposed in the primary.

Billings legislative districts

Montana Legislature

In Laurel, returns for House District 55 show Lee Deming won with 1,428 votes to Curtis Schomer’s 548. The district includes Laurel and trails southward through the Cottonwood Creek Road area to Pryor Road. Democrats didn’t field a candidate in HD 55. The winner of Tuesday’s election advances to the Legislature.

People are also reading…

View Source